Comptoir love

Ever since I have started watching Estee’s vlogs ( you can find them here in case you have been living under a rock and don’t know who she is haha) I’ve been wanting to try Comptoir. And lucky me, there’s one 5 mins away from our flat that opened a few months ago! So we decided to give it a go.

I love Lebanese food anyway, but seriously, this place is absolutely insane. I just wanted to keep eating. And their veggie menu is so diverse, I struggled to decide what to have. You can have a browse on their website if you’d like!

We shared their dip platter thingy for starter because we couldn’t decide on one dish. Seriously I just wanted to order everything on that menu. It was so hard. And look how insanely good it looks. Dreamy!

 


For drinks I went for the carrot and ginger juice, which was great but maybe a bit to gingery for my taste. Gonna try something else next time. I got the large one and it was hugeeee, I have to admit I couldn’t finish it.


For the main, the boy went for lamb tagine and I was advise by the lovely staff to have the aubergine moussaka with vermicelli rice. I’ve had moussaka before, my grandma used to make it lots and I also had it in Greece but I can’t even explain it, this one was so much better. They can’t even be compared, this one is a completely different league. The photo doesn’t do them justice, they looked 10 times better in real life.


As if we didn’t have enough already, we ended up having desert as well. Same problem occurred, had no idea which ones to choose so we went for all of them. I don’t regret a thing. They were so good I even forgot to take photos of them.

I am definitely going back again soon. It has to be one of my favourites restaurants of all time! These are big words but true nonetheless.

Do you like Lebanese food? Have you tried Comptoir?

Love, Sim x

Leave a comment